Rankings / fieldd
fieldd for Mobile Detailers: The Plate Is In, the Price Is High
fieldd looks up a vehicle from its plate in every US state, keeps a garage of vehicles for each customer and limits online booking to the zones you staff, all on its $199 Start plan. Route optimization is a Toolkit unlock whose fee is not published, its site does not cover working offline, and the entry price buys ten users a solo detailer may never need.
61.5 out of 100, number 3 of 7. Plate lookup and zone-limited booking on the first plan; routing is a paid unlock and that first plan is $199. Mobile Service Sync, ranked first, has 100.0.
Suits: A mobile team of several detailers who will put the ten users on the Start plan to work.
fieldd Through a Mobile Day
fieldd gets the front of the visit right. A plate finds the vehicle in any US state and drops it into the customer's garage, and online booking only offers the zones you have people in, with a travel charge you can set per city or zone. Texts go both ways from the dashboard, and a rating request follows every job.
The Team App is on iPhone and Android from the Start plan. Reordering the day's stops is part of the Toolkit, unlocked for a one-time fee fieldd does not publish, and its pages do not say whether the app works without signal.
Start is $199 a month with ten users, month to month, and a year paid up front earns three months free. fieldd does not state stock tracking, fleet billing terms, or whether its 7-day trial asks for a card.
fieldd, Criterion by Criterion
Every line links to the page on fieldd's own site that settles it, read on November 7, 2026.
- Vehicle records with plate or VIN lookupIncludedplate lookup in all US states, vehicle garage per customer (source)
- Route optimizationAdd-onreorders stops, unlocked in Toolkit, fee not published (source)
- Technician app on iPhone and AndroidIncludedTeam App on iPhone and Android, on Start (source)
- Works with no signalNot statednothing on working without signal (source)
- Online booking that respects your area and capacityIncludedonline booking limited to staffed zones (source)
- Fleet accountsNot statedno terms, PO or account pricing stated (source)
- Two-way textingIncludedsend and receive texts from the dashboard (source)
- Automatic review requestsIncludedrating request sent after each job (source)
- Stock counted per vanNot statedno stock tracking stated (source)
- Published price, month to month, free trialPartialprice published, month to month, trial card terms not stated (source)
What fieldd Publishes for Its Plans
- Start: $199/mo, 10 users
- Scale: $299/mo, 30 users, adds a branded customer app
- Pro: $999/mo, 30 users, multi-location
- Month to month; annual billing gives 3 months free
- Some Toolkit tools carry a one-time unlock fee
What Changes With Mobile Service Sync
Mobile Service Sync starts at $49 rather than $199 and keeps what fieldd does well, plate lookup and booking held to your service area, with route ordering included instead of unlocked. Its app also saves inspections, photos and job status offline, and it counts stock per van.
Mobile Service Sync keeps its own side by side with fieldd: Mobile Service Sync vs fieldd.
Questions About fieldd
- Is fieldd good for mobile detailing?
- fieldd suits mobile detailing on booking and vehicles: plate lookup in every US state, booking limited to staffed zones with travel charges, and two-way texting all come on its $199 Start plan. Route optimization is a Toolkit unlock with an unpublished fee, and offline use is not described.
- How much does fieldd cost?
- Start is $199 a month with 10 users, Scale $299 with 30 users and a branded customer app, and Pro $999 for several locations. It is month to month, a year paid at once gets three months free, and some Toolkit tools carry a one-time unlock fee.